Week 20 #Project365 – 2015

Here’s how my week panned out:

Sunday – After having supper with our friends on Saturday they gave me some some flowers for my birthday. They look very bright on the kitchen window sill.

Monday – Had a win of £100 cheque. WOO!! Spend some of it on some new canisters for the kitchen. We already had the biscuit barrel in this range so bought the Tea, Coffee, sugar and the bread crock to go with it.
I’m debating using the rest to buy my own web domain and go self-hosted.  Quite like the idea of soosie.wales, what do you think??

Tuesday – Had Ashley for the morning before dropping him off at nursery. He has new glasses but he still wears them half way down his nose!!
Later in the afternoon we went to the cinema to see Big Game, a good Action/Adventure romp with Samuel L. Jackson playing a US president who gets shot down over Finland and his only hope for survival is a young Finnish boy on a ‘rights of passage’ expedition. It’s good fun and would make a good half term film for (probably) junior school kids.
Oh did I tell you it’s now Meerkat Movies?? I managed to get a full year of 2-4-1 via Compare the Market by buying a one day UK travel insurance for £2.67!! A bit of a loophole that many have taken advantage of!! Thanks to Money Saving Expert!!

Wednesday – usual work day.

Thursday – spent the day catching up on SKY+ and watching films as the weather was so bad. It rained all day!

Friday – Today was my birthday. A couple of cards and well wishes on Facebook. My friend in work bought me a summery scarf and lovely coaster that is hand decorated by one of the ladies that works in another department at the store.

Saturday – Food shopping, visit to MIL, quick catch up on email. Off out tonight for my birthday.

soosie wales, #project365

Above:

  • Flowers from my friend.
  • Ashley being a good boy.
  • New kitchen canisters.
  • Pretty personalised coaster.
  • My birthday Google page (ok I did’t actually take this one as such… screen grab!)

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

7 comments on “Week 20 #Project365 – 2015

  1. Hope you had a lovely day, I’ve never regretted going self hosted and well done on the win! #365

  2. Love the sound of the domain name!! I really need a biscuit barrel in my kitchen. happy belated birthday hope you have a good time out x

  3. Flowers are always lovely. The name sounds great – always wish I’d gone self hosted!

  4. chickenruby says:

    well done with the loop hole and enjoy

  5. Well done on the win and Happy Birthday!

  6. jennypaulin says:

    happy belated birthday lovely the flowers must have made you happy – such vibrant and happy colours. well done on your win 🙂 and go for the sefl hosted i did 2 years ago and am so pleased i did xx

  7. Bob constantly wears his glasses halfway down his noise as well, mummy moans constantly about it to him. Well done on the win, I have not had one in months, but a great chance to buy yourself something you want.

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

