Week 9 and 10 #Project365 – 2015

Week 9 -A rather mundane week. Hubby hasn’t been too well – Man Flu!!  So we put off seeing the grandchildren until next week.

Tuesday – a quick trip to Cardiff to try to find some nice holiday clothes, but found nothing.

Boo – No more Orange Wednesday.. this week is the last one but there was nothing we wanted to see.

Thursday – I connected my phone to the laptop to charge and it picked up an update. I ended up on the Sony support forum as any emails coming in via the Sony stock email app were corrupted. I’ve had to set up all my accounts on GMail now. (Yes I have more than one… one for blogging, two for jobs, one for competitions, one for odds and ends. )

The rest of the week passed quietly with nothing much going on. See I told you it was mundane!!

When I woke on Saturday I knew I had caught his cold. Throat really sore and dreadful headache. At least it got me out of going to the Mother Outlaw’s.

Week 10 – Sunday I had already agreed to work a full day to cover for holiday. I had to drag my sorry a*** to work despite having no voice, a cough that gave me thunderclap headaches and legs feeling like lead. I managed to last the day and finished around 2pm. I was asleep on the sofa at 3pm!

Monday – despite still feeling unwell I wasn’t going to miss going to see The Script in Cardiff.  Tiny Tempah was the support – total shite.  We were sat up in the north gallery and was amazed when Danny came through right by us singing.  I was in touching distance!! Hubby behind me shouting ‘get your camera on!!’ I totally forgot about taking a photo!! I’m so glad my TZ8 powers up quickly!!

Tuesday / Wednesday – Restful days and keeping dosed up with Ibuprofen, Tyrosets and plenty of fluids.

Thursday – Back to work and a quick visit to the son’s house so that DIL can cut my hair ready for our holiday.

Two rather boring weeks – but next week will be better – watch out for week 11 coming to you from Cyprus!!

Here’s a selection from the last (nearly) 2 weeks.

soosie wales, the scriptAbove:

  • Yes – I was this close to Danny!! 
  • Hall of Fame – Last song of the night.
  • A big Boot in St Davids centre. 
  • Dosing up – pain killers, tyrosets, carmex. 
  • My poorly email inbox. 

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

3 comments on “Week 9 and 10 #Project365 – 2015

  1. Erica Price says:

    Hope you are well before you jet off on your holiday. Boo to Orange Wednesday going – who is going to give me my film reviews now?

  2. Hope you’re fully recovered now. Have a fabulous holiday! Very jealous that you saw The Script 🙂

  3. hope you are enjoying your holiday. Oh dear at having to drag yourself to work ill, well done for managing it.
    They may replace orange Wednesdays with something of equal interest.
    Glad you enjoyed your concert and well done on the quick snaps.

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

