Week 7 #Project365 – 2015

Not an inspiring week I’m afraid…

Saturday / Sunday – I had a few days off with the plan of doing  something special for Hubby’s 60th but the plans didn’t come together. He didn’t want a party or get together and it’s the wrong time of year to go away in the UK. So we had supper and a few drinks at our friends house and watched his choice of films on Sunday.

Monday – We popped to Newport to get a watch repair done. I was surprised at how much the new Friar’s Walk complex has been built. The last time we saw it,  it was pretty much at ground level. It’s all due to open in November and will hopefully regenerate the city centre. It’s a bit of shithole at the moment – full of ‘cheap’ shops, loan sharks and banks. There are very few ‘big shops’ there now.

Tuesday – Not much of a day until I decided to make a chilli for tea. My little pot was empty so I filled it from a new bag of chilli powder I bought a couple of weeks ago. I didn’t realise I bought extra hot!! I’ll have to careful with the amount I use. To say the chilli was a bit hot would be an understatement. Thank goodness for a dollop of sour cream!!

Wednesday – No Orange Wednesday – only thing to see was Shaun the Sheep which neither of us was in the mood for. We decided to raid our DVD collection instead.

Thursday – Shopping done with £50 vouchers I earned doing online surveys. So paying £2 for a week’s shopping made me smile.  (I’ve actually earned £100 over the last year, not bad for a few minutes of time.)

Friday – Back to work – booo…. I really should make more effort to get another job.. don’t know if it’s my ‘manager mode’ that kicks in too often or if it’s ‘grumpy old woman’ mode but SO much of what goes on gets on my tits wick.
We also had the sofa seats back – Hooray!! New leather on one seat and new filling in all 3. Looks like new again! The 2 seater has gone off for new seat padding now.

Saturday – quiet day pottering about the house. We were supposed to be babysitting today but Ashley and his mummy are both poorly. Means no visit and no Valentines meal for son and DIL. Still half term next week – planning a nice time out when we have Ashley for the day!!.

Here’s a selection for this week.

soosie walesAbove:

  • Extra hot chilli – phew! 
  • I’m not arguing – a friend pointed this out to me and said  ‘That’s you’  – yep!!
  • Sainsbury baragain?? One for £2 or 2 for £4 had to smile… 
  • Got my sofa back!!
  • Building apace at Friars Walk

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

10 comments on “Week 7 #Project365 – 2015

  1. chickenruby says:

    i love the supermarket offers when they get them wrong

  2. ourlittleescapades says:

    How fantastic to get vouchers for doing online surveys. That’s a big help. Sorry to hear it didn’t go to plan today. Kids do like to change our plans ;0)

  3. sarahmo3w says:

    I love those supermarket mistakes, you see them so often! Your sofa looks fab. Can relate to what you mean about work – I worked in the same place for 15 years and had definitely got into grumpy old woman mode!

  4. Jo Laybourn says:

    Awe, hope you get to see Ashley next week and he is better soon. Best be careful with that chilli! 😉

  5. Love that poster, that is so me! Always like it when supermarkets get their maths wrong 🙂

  6. Erica Price says:

    I’m often spotting that sort of thing at the supermarket. Another favourite is the pack that is marked down because it’s nearly out of date, but is still more expensive than the offer that’s on. Who’s going to buy that? Sorry to hear the job isn’t so great. Maybe it will be easier to find something else now that you are working again.

  7. Jaime Oliver says:

    oh wow super hot chilli … good luck with that one! lol how fab to have your sofa back x

  8. I love bargains in the shop like that, does nobody actually bother to read these offers before they print the stickers???
    Sad to hear you are not enjoying your job, took you a while to get it as well, hope you manage to find something else, I am lucky I do a job I enjoy.
    Happy belated birthday hubby, mine would not want to celebrate either ( any more than I would)

  9. Kim Carberry says:

    Fantastic photos! hahaha at the supermarket offers…The silly sausages….lol x

  10. Those supermarket offers always make me chuckle! #project365

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

