Week 2 #Project365 – 2015

Week 2 –

Sunday- Opened the Heston chocolates.  Just 12 in the box, not even the size of a teaspoon. They are quite nice but never worth the original selling price of £13.50. Glad I only paid £2!

Monday – A happy screen off the TV – series 4 of Suits starts on the 15th.. I can’t wait.

Tuesday- We went to the cinema to see Night at the Museum 3 – it was ok, quite funny but still want to beat the shite out of Gervais whenever his smug grinning  fizzhog comes on the screen! This was followed by a nice treat for me and hubby – a custard slice from Greggs – Gert Lush!!

Wednesday – Another bargain – Christmas gift tags from Sainsburys for 10p.

Thursday – A big parcel arrived, I was expecting a couple of advent wins and a small one from Early Learning but was so surprised when I opened it to find the same big box of ELC Soft Stuff that I bought Ashley for Christmas. I has lots of tools and moulds as well as lots of soft stuff. The one we had was missing the plunger for the tool that makes wiggly worms.
I asked ELC via Facebook if they could send the plungers. I couldn’t return the whole lot as we used it on Christmas Day. They checked my order and said they would sort it out. I was gobsmacked when I saw a total replacement just so we could have the plungers. How good is that!!

Friday – A visit from son and grandsons. Cleared the coffee table so that Ashley could play with his Soft stuff. He loved making ‘Agetti’ (spaghetti), he made lots of cut out animals and used the knifes and other tools. It’s lovely seeing him play with such imagination.

Saturday – My Bobbi Brown Advent prize – worth over £80!  I hardly ever wear makeup – I’m more of a wash/dry/moisturise and out the door person. I find that eyeshadows can be too bright and I’m hopeless at applying eyeliner!!
This lot came with a tips card – easy to follow and I think I’ll be more inclined to use it.

 

soosie wales, suits, bobbi brown, playdoh, elc, chocolate

 

That’s my week – hope you all had a good one too.

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

19 comments on “Week 2 #Project365 – 2015

  1. chickenruby says:

    What is in the Heston Chocolates to make them that price? even the reduced price of £2 sounds excessive

  2. Ooh looks like you’re still enjoying Christmas – wouldn’t mind some chocolates right now.

  3. It amazes me that they can charge that price for chocolates. You’d be gutted if you’d paid full price wouldn’t you. Well done ELC for the bumper replacement – that should keep you guys busy for a while #365

  4. John Lewis did similar when a piece was missing from a knitting set and sent the whole box again! Not a Ricky Gervais fan?! My OH has been trying to get me into Derek. Hope you enjoyed the chocs 🙂

  5. Erica Price says:

    Can’t bear Ricky Gevais either – would put me off a film (him and Tom Cruise would be horrific). Good service from ELC.

  6. clairetiptop says:

    I dislike Ricky gervais as well. he is ok in some films

  7. Oh, I can’t stand Ricky Gervais either! Good on the ELC for the replacement. That Bobby Brown set looks fab 🙂

  8. jennypaulin says:

    ha ha at the Ricky Gervais comment he is a bit like marmite!!
    well done to ELC on the great customer service and good luck with the eye make up. i have never worn eye shadow as i have no idea how to! x

  9. aspinallkate says:

    How much?! who in their right mind would originally pay £13.50 for Chocolate? I’m sure a bar of dairy milk would have been better hhehe

  10. Kim Carberry says:

    The original price for those chocolates is just crazy!!
    Fab photos x

  11. Well done to ELC. I remember custard slices like that – my dad used to make his own, fabulously sweet! Hurrah on a flurry of good parcels and bargains. Love the spaghetti picture!

  12. It sounds like you’ve had a great week for bargains! The reduction for the chocolate was great but the original price sounds like way too much. #365

  13. Em Barber says:

    That is really good of ELC, amazing! Mmm chocolates, and £2 is a much better price…they look tiny! 🙂

  14. Bec Cowley says:

    Brilliant round up of the week!
    £13.50 for 12 nibble size chocs! Glad you got them for a bargain! Great prizes & parcel from ELC, lucky you.
    Your Tuesday roundup made me snort tea through my nose. Thank you for the giggle x

    • Sue says:

      Thank you… I had to come back to the post to see what Tuesday was about!! If become a regular reader you’ll also find out I hate that Miranda woman too..

  15. Great one from ELC – the sort of company you will use again because of it. We dont do messy playdough in this house, in the garden over the Summer but not over the carpets.
    Like the tea spoon for size comparison.
    Will you remember a) that you have bought the tags and b) where you put them for safe keeping till next December?

    • Sue says:

      The ELC soft stuff is good for indoors. If any bits go on the rug it doesnt stick. It goes hard and you just hoover it up.
      Yes i will remember where the tags are.. Pushed down the side of the decorations box. 🙂

  16. Glad you didn’t pay full price for the Heston chocs. I am glad I am not the only one that feels that way about Gervais lol

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

