Week 1 #Project365 – 2015

Well here I am again starting year 4 of #Project365.

I was working on New Years Day, covering for sickness. When I got home I caught up with youngest son to see how his USA New Year went. He spent time making ‘dollar shirts’. His sister-in-law posted a picture to Instagram which reminded me of the one he made me a few years ago. I still have it in my purse.

On Friday after work I went to Waitrose to get part of my shopping. They had reduced loads of the Christmas stock and among it all was a few boxes of Hestons cocktail truffle chocolates. When I took the picture I hadn’t opened the box and assumed the box would be full but all it has is 12 Maltezer sized balls with different flavours of cocktails. But honestly who the hell paid £13.50 and was bitterly disappointed to see 12 little balls!! That’s over a pound each!!

Saturday was spent finishing the food shopping, buying a new toaster and looking for some new slippers for Him..When we got home a big blue box in the porch. Next has sent me catalogues… don’t know why as I’ve never opted in for them.  I dropped them a query on FB and they’ve sorted it out.

Short and sweet post for this week.

soosie wales,

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

11 comments on “Week 1 #Project365 – 2015

  1. Lovely, can’t beat a Waitrose bargain lol! x

  2. Erica Price says:

    We had a Next catalogue arrive too. My husband was livid as he’s been on the phone to them a few times about this and they keep sending them. They weigh an absolute ton too. Those chocolates would have to be pretty special to justify the full price.

  3. Jo Laybourn says:

    We got onr too and have never asked for them either! Lol! What are Dollar Shirts for? Happy New year Sue!

  4. I too am fed up with the catalogues coming. I don’t ask for them but get charged almost £4 a time arghh.

    • Sue says:

      I complained on their FB page and they’ve taken the charge off. I’ve never had them before and haven’t used Next for over a year!

  5. There is not better chocolates than bargain chocolates!! Love the dollar shirts 🙂

  6. the dollar shirt is great, my hubby makes boats where ever we go with the menus.last time we were in wetherspoons the waitress was not impressed. A lot of the name brand chocs cost over £1 each – were they nice? Nice for £2 or nice for £13.50?

  7. TheBoyandMe says:

    That’s a bargain on the Heston box, well done!

    Thanks for linking up to Project 365 and good luck for the year ahead.

  8. Bargain chocolates are always good, and I certainly wouldn’t have paid full price for them! Next catalogues used to drive me mad, I never wanted them,but still they came!

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

