Week 47 and 48 #Project365 – 2014

Are you all getting ready for Christmas? I’m getting excited now and making plans for our son’s visit. Less than three weeks to when they arrive!!

Week 47 – 

We went to Bridgend Outlet for some retail therapy. Pressies for Hubby and a new bedspread, but nothing for me. We also had a nice lunch in the Sarn Harvester.

No Orange Wednesday again as we were both too tired.. I really miss going to the cinema.

Ashley loves playing on the Cbeebies app on my tablet. His favourite now is Furchester Hotel, it amazes me how easily he works his way through it. Do you have any apps to recommend for a 4 year old? Drop me a comment..

soosie wales,

Above – Lovely colours on the hydrangea, Theo taking a good look around, Ashley with his specs! Christmas tree at Bridgend Outlet. 

Week 48 –

Work is going ok, but still frustrating the heck out of me at times with the lack of written processes. But hey ho… go with the flow..

We went to see Lee Evans in concert on Wednesday. Very funny and high energy performance. Bit of a late night though after being up at 5am for work.. Yawn..

Before the concert we went to Ed’s Easy Diner and used a gift card I won on twitter. Although the food was tasty I would never pay their prices out of my own pocket. Chicken burger, chips, onion rings and a bottle of Corona each came to £31… We could have had much the same at ‘Spoons for half the price.

Did you get any bargains on Black Friday?? I looked out for a bargain mobile phone but found nothing.

It’s going to be a busy start to the week next week with Advent competitions starting.. I’ll have to be more selective over the ones I want to enter as work will get in the way!!

soosie wales, cardiff

Above: Cheeky monkey, Snowflake at St David’s Cardiff, Lee Evans, Local shop. 

 

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

11 comments on “Week 47 and 48 #Project365 – 2014

  1. Globalresidence says:

    Montessori have some great apps. My daughter use to love the alphabet maze app! 🙂 ️wishing you a great weekend! 😃

  2. Sounds like a busy couple of weeks! Bet Lee Evans was great fun 🙂

  3. Wow that’s quite an expensive couple of burgers isn’t it, but great to be able to use a gift card.

  4. Love Ashley’s specs – very cool! Love a bargain at the ‘spoons occasionally 🙂

  5. emmysmummy says:

    That’s a typical pub meal price here sadly

  6. I am with you I begrudge the money to eat out and like you prefer ‘spoons. Like Ashleys glasses, and thats a serious face from Theo,.
    Terrible that work is going to get in the way of advents, there are far to many of them.

  7. Love Ed’s Easy Diner. Not cheap though is it! Three weeks will fly by! #365

  8. Ooooh I live in Wales too! Mummy and my big sis went to Ed’s once – sis loved it! Mummy got sis a minnie mouse onesie for £12.50 in the Black Friday sales! #365

  9. Jaime Oliver says:

    i love Lee Evans! … 🙂 What a cutie in the specs! x

  10. Coombe Mill says:

    I still find it strange that there are apps for little ones that they can use. Life is so different for today’s children.

  11. Erica Price says:

    Toca have some great apps – H has been playing them for a few years and still enjoys them.

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

