Week 44 #Project365 – 2014

Another busy week with me working 5 out of 7 days. Oh and I HATE the clocks going back!! There was I just getting used to getting up at 5am and now I’m waking up at 4am!!

Work was better this week as we’re getting used to the processes and working it all out for ourselves most of the time. It still astounds me that this huge company doesn’t work from SOPs (Standard Operating Procedures) or at least a step by step guide.  The only guides they have are pretty basic and don’t tell you what to do when you can’t balance the Cash Office!!

We were hoping to have Ashley for the day on Monday but son forgot that they had other plans so we didn’t get to see him and the baby until Friday.

The rest of the week flew by in a whizz of work and catching up on competitions and emails.  It’s great having hubby at home as he ‘keeps house’, I ring him on the way out of work and by the time I get home a mug of tea and lunch are on the coffee table waiting for me. #LuckyGirl

Managed to get to the cinema this week for Orange Wednesday. We saw Gone Girl,  I wasn’t expecting much as I’m not a lover of Ben Affleck but the reviews were good so thought we’d give it a try. It is a very interesting film with good twists.. can’t say more as it’ll be a spoiler. Ok Affleck is just a big wooden stick and is rather bland but it is worth watching if you like a good psychological thriller.

On my trawl through my emails I came across one from Sky which said I could now display my photos on my TV via their Sky+ App. How cool is that!!  I can take photos with my tablet, open the app and show them on the TV. The wonders of modern technology!!

Here’s this weeks pick of the best.

soosie wales, grandsons, cat, ladybird

  • A Twitter win from Carte Noir. I was surprised how nicely produced this little book is. 
  • Molly Cat – still living outdoors.. Still won’t come in.. Silly moggy. 
  • Probably the last Ladybird of the season. 
  • Theo – he has 2 modes, sleeping and drinking his bottle. 
  • Ashley – Quiet boy on Friday as he was poorly the day before. 

How was your week?

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

9 comments on “Week 44 #Project365 – 2014

  1. We were swarmed by ladybirds at Stourhead the other day – must be the crazy weather! Your Ben Affleck comment made me laugh 😉

  2. We’ve been spotting a lot of ladybirds as well at the mo. This weather is strange.

  3. I want to see Gone Girl but worried it won’t be as good as the book and like you, not an Affleck fan. #365

  4. Awe the baby is so cute! Love them at the age! Ooh, no ladybirds here!

  5. Erica Price says:

    Seen quite a lot of ladybirds this week, but mostly foreign interlopers. Must be nice to come home to your cuppa. Hubby comes home to his dinner, although it does need heating up in the microwave.

  6. jenny paulin says:

    a ladybird landed on my finger this week! seems strange to see them still around.
    awwww your baby grandson Theo is adorable 🙂 and growing away so quickly.
    Work sounds a nightmare but what a good hubby you have x x

  7. I have to say I have a house husband who does all the hoovering, washing, ironing, dusting – its great. Hope you have no regrets over getting the job, being too busy is better than to much spare time.
    Theo is gorgeous, and poor Ashley does not look overly great, hope he is feeling better by now.

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

