REVIEW: Hotter Shoes

I recently attended a Blogger Event at Hotter Shoes in Cardiff.  It was a great opportunity to meet up with some of the ladies I only know via blogging. Many thanks to TBAM of The BoyandMe for the invite. 🙂

We were welcomed by the ladies and gentlemen who work in the store – a lovely happy bunch!  Mel the PR lady told us a bit more about Hotter.

  • They started making slippers
  • Every pair of shoes have wiggle room for toes
  • The soles are filled with millions of air bubbles – one of the reasons why they are so comfy.
  • Over the past 4 years or so they’ve gone from 5 stores to 65 – not bad expansion in an age of recession!
  • They are the biggest UK sohe manufacturer – they make a pair of shoes every 20 seconds.

It was good to learn more about the company and to see and try on some of the shoes. I must admit that I have never been to Hotter shoes before and always thought that they were aimed at the ‘comfort minded’.  I was impressed by the variety of styles and why they can appeal to all ages.

After checking  their website a few days before and found several styles that took my fancy, I couldn’t wait to try them out!

 

soosie wales, hotter shoes,

Hotter Shoes – Hannah and Donna

I tried out some of the shoes but didn’t get that ‘these are right for me’ moment until I tried on the black Shake style.

 

soosie wales, hotter shoes,

Comfy Shake – Black

I’ve worn them a few times now and they are very comfortable.  They are so light you barely know you have them on. I’m really impressed with them!

Why not take a look at the website for yourself  Hotter can offer you 10% off plus free delivery you can use the following code PKCTEN and the terms and conditions are:

10% off plus FREE delivery is for first orders only. You are entitled to 10% off the total order value of any full priced items in the Hotter range (excluding shoe care products) plus FREE delivery.  This offer cannot be used in conjunction with any other promotional offer or on Sale or Factory Clearance items and gift vouchers.

BUT THAT’S NOT ALL – I ALSO HAVE A GIVEAWAY FOR YOU TOO!

You can win a Juliet Handbag or a £20 voucher. (One winner will have the option of having the bag OR a voucher)

Just pop over to my Facebook Page Or if on a mobile enter via the Rafflecopter link (http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/c96d9e7f2/) – Remember to check the T&Cs on the bottom of the Rafflecopter.

I was allowed to choose one pair of shoes for myself in exchange for an honest review. 

30 comments on “REVIEW: Hotter Shoes

  1. I love the look of those Hannah wedges such a pretty design. I would of liked to buy the Vanessa heels in black but they dont have my size 😦

  2. Kim Carberry says:

    I like the look of the Mauritius Wedges 🙂

  3. It would be the Shaker style in dusky pink- perfect for the summer 🙂

  4. devoe bag in tan would be my ultimate handbag choice if I won this comp!

  5. Natalie Crossan says:

    I love the Mauritius wedges 😀

  6. On trend peep toe wedge in Navy Floral

  7. Melanie McNair says:

    I like the Evie Sandals in black

  8. My email addy was incorrectly typed with my comment. I’ve corrected it here

  9. Pat Stubbs says:

    I’ve got a pair of the Jewel shoes which are great

  10. Christine Caple says:

    I like the Bliss shoes in the raspberry colour.

  11. Samantha Atherton says:

    I like the Chantel shoes in Ink Blue.

  12. Nancy Bradford says:

    The Jewel shoes in dune.

  13. clairew137 says:

    Leanne shoes in Dark Pink / White

  14. isis1981uk says:

    I love the Florielle Shoes – very elegant!

  15. cherie shaw says:

    I love the Hannah heals in black 🙂

  16. Erica Price says:

    Kefalonia in mushroom

  17. Anthea Holloway says:

    I love the Candice sandals!

  18. sheridarby says:

    Maldive wedges in tan

  19. Monika S says:

    Florielle Shoes – I like them , but I am a proud owner of Leanne Active Trainers and love them

  20. Claire Barker says:

    I like the Scarlett sandals in dark aqua.

  21. June Gaynor says:

    I love the Natural Shoes in Red

  22. Susan H says:

    Summit Boots for days out

  23. Naomi Buchan says:

    I love The France Heel in Dark Aqua x

  24. chris williams says:

    love the dizzy shoes in raspberry

  25. Lorraine Polley says:

    i love the appledore shoes

  26. Precious shoes in tan are perfect for summer 🙂

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

