Week 22 #Project365 – 2014

Our week started with a bit of gardening and general tidy up of the house. Hubby cleaned the outside of the windows because our window cleaner hasn’t been for a couple of months now.
We’ve been for a few walks and managed to dodge a few showers. I must admit that sometimes I don’t feel like going out and the lanes do look like long and winding roads!

Hubby had a job interview on Wednesday but it didn’t work out well. He lost interest when they went through the role – it was warehouse work and involved a lot of ‘hand balling’, something younger and fitter people can do not someone who’s over the hill and far away!
I’ve also applied for a job in Cardiff. It sounds right up my alley but I have to get my CV and cover letter past the recruitment agency first!! It closes on Monday so I’ll be ringing them on Tuesday. Keep everything crossed XXX

Orange Wednesday this week was X-Men Days of Future Past – an excellent film. Cracking story and plenty to keep you hooked. The X-Men films get better with each new one. If you plan on seeing it and haven’t seen First Class, I’d suggest you do so before hand so that you can tie in the younger version to the present version of the characters.

On Thursday I had a small package arrive – some free samples of the PG Tips fruity tea they’ve been banging on about. Now I don’t want to sound ungrateful but when you play their game on Facebook and you get ‘well done you’ve won some samples’ I expected a bit more than 2 teabags and a 50p off coupon.. yes 2 – count them 2 tea bags!!! Mean sods..

Friday’s piccie was actually taken by my oldest son (OS)- they had a family day out at Cefn Mably Farm. Lots of animals and tractors for Ashley to see. OS  sent me the one below.

OS and Ashley popped in this afternoon and we sat in the garden to chat while Ashley scooted around on his bike. As soon as I got my phone camera out he came and posed for a piccie.

Hope you’ve all had a good week and it’s not been too stressful!

lanes, gardens, cinemaFrom top:

  • Tractor, the long and winding road, local reen with an otter box about half way down. 
  • Posing in the garden, trying to drive the tractor.
  • Free samples, Orange Wednesday. 

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

11 comments on “Week 22 #Project365 – 2014

  1. Oooh, you have a new blog layout? Very nice 🙂 I hope the tea was nice anyway! Hope the job hunting and interviews work out soon for you both, lovely tractor driving pic 🙂

  2. Definitely long and winding road! Love the driving the tractor photo 🙂 Good luck with the job hunting x

  3. spicers1976 says:

    You never quite know what you’re going to get do you when you win free samples

  4. familyfever says:

    Lovely photos, especially the long and winding road! The X Men film sounds good. #365

  5. aaaa I just love his little smile, got to love a freebie too 🙂

  6. Jaime Oliver says:

    i am crossing everything for you my lovely .. i cant wait to hear how you get one xx

  7. Erica Price says:

    Love reading your weekly film reviews. It does seem a bit mean to just send two teabags. Good luck on the job front.

  8. well I suppose two qualifies as “some”. I remember being asked did I want “some” samples of a snack bar, that came in five flavours and boxes of 18….and I got 2 bars….
    Love the long and winding road, and Bob would love the tractor. Love how Ashley runs over for a picture.
    Fingers crossed for your job, I would hate to be unemployed again

  9. jennypaulin says:

    oooh i do enjoy seeing what film you ahve seen to hear your review. i like the Xmen films – especially seeing Wolverine 😉
    good luck with the job – i hope it goes well for you x x

  10. Two teabags seems somewhat tight! hope you savoured every drop #365

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

