Week 17 #Project365 – 2014

We spent Easter Sunday and Monday tidying the house and garden. Hubby cleaned the driveway with his pressure washer – not very exciting!!

On Wednesday we had a trip to Abergavenny, hubby had an appointment with a urology consultant at Neville Hall. I know he’s been worried for weeks about what he might get told but it was all good news. The likelihood of him having ‘the big C’ or anything serious is unlikely. He still has to have a blood test in a couple of months and provided the outcome of that is within expected levels all will be well.
On our journey there we were followed by a typical ‘white-van man’. Hubby was keeping to the speed limit but this idiot kept driving right up our chuff and even tried to undertake us on a roundabout. I decided to get my phone out and snap him. I had to wait for him to drop back a bit to be able to get his registration. I’ve sent a complaint to his company which has been passed to their transport manager.  Aggressive driving really gets my goat!
Before going to the hospital we spent some time walking around the town and had lunch in the local ‘spoons. I love that pubs serve tea and coffee. A cup to Tetley can’t be beaten (Well unless there’s vodka, tonic and lime involved!)

No Orange Wednesday this week due to the trip to Abergavenny.

On Thursday we had a visit from my son and Ashley.  A few weeks ago I gave them a photo-canvas that I won – a gorgeous picture from their ‘official’ photos. Well it transpires that the DIL doesn’t really like it despite it being one of my son’s favourite pictures, he told us that we can have it back. This made me rather upset – some of the regular #365 visitors may have seen my rant in our FB group. I loved the support you gave and some made me smile. 🙂 THANK YOU!

We were going to the cinema to see Wolf of Wall Street (Cineworld Take 2) but I really didn’t feel like going.

On Friday we had Ashley to look after. We went shopping to Morrisons and he’s rather keen now on following you around rather than sitting in the trolley. He did a good job at putting some useful items in but also added lots of cake, sweeties and toys – most of which we managed to put back!  As he’d been so good he was rewarded with a good tickle session!
After dropping him home I decided to tidy files on my laptop, clearing out temp internet files, old bookmarks, browser cache and running a full antivirus scan. Boring but necessary.

While we were walking around Asda living earlier I spotted a rather silly gadget – a banana slicer – FFS – what’s wrong with a knife or just eating it!

Off to the cinema to see The Other Woman – hubby thinks I need cheering up. Update – its really funny! Laugh out loud funny! Leslie Mann is hysterical and so over the top. Hubby thought Nikki Minaj had a big arse!

abeergavenny, gadgets,

  • Silly gadget
  • You want a post-it Nan?
  • Lovely cuppa!
  • The bone of contention 😦
  • We had to speed up to get far enough away to snap the registration (blurred out for this post!)
  • Getting ready for a tickle!

 

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

15 comments on “Week 17 #Project365 – 2014

  1. familyfever says:

    A banana slicer? Good grief…..
    That’s such a shame about the canvas, it was a lovely thoughtful present and I for one would have snapped it up! #365

  2. Can I just say the canvas is a beautiful picture so shes the one missing out!!! great round and agree banana slice WTF!!! #project365 x

  3. Leanne (@suggys.co.uk/Leanne) says:

    OMG we need that Banana Slicer haha… That canvas Photo is Beautiful!!! Captures the moment in the moment i think :/ Sod her if she doesnt it 😉 x #Project365

  4. Her loss. That Canvas looks fab. Never look a gift horse and all that! Love the shot of Ashley and the post it!

  5. Lovely pics, what a week. I think the canvas is lovely, your dil was out of order 😦 x

  6. jennypaulin says:

    so pleased that your hubby has nothing too worry about health wise
    and your DIL sounds a little selfsih if you ask me and her loss but i can understand completely why her actions upset you x

  7. Well, I think that’s a lovely photo of your son and DIL… Cannot get over the banana slicer, I mean why?!?

  8. Erica Price says:

    Can’t believe her attitude to the canvas – so ungrateful. The canvas looks great. Glad the hospital outcome was good.

  9. Jaime Oliver says:

    oh honey what fantastic news about hubby!! i am so pleased to hear that the big C has been ruled out! i am also sending a massive hug to you and i think your DIL might be slightly mad as i LOVE this picture! xx

  10. OneDad3Girls says:

    What? That canvas is flipping lovely

  11. Alison says:

    OK seriously, a banana slicer???!? That is a lovely canvas, such a shame.

  12. Guess you can’t please everyone all of the time #365

  13. lol at the banana cutter….why would you??? Sad about the picture, but it will look good in your house.
    I hate people that tailgate, I know one guy followed us home when hubby pretended to take his picture for the same thing…the guy was on the phone at the time…and demanded the pic,….hubby told him if he wanted it back he could wait while we called the police and showed it to them…..so he left…..what he didnt know was my phone dont have a camera.
    The tickles picture looks like he had fun. Its hubby that puts junk in our trolley.

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

