Week 12 #Project365 – 2014

I’ve had a very quiet week. I’ve not done much or been anywhere of note. Usual walks, pootling around the house, entering competitions and job hunting for us both.

My DIL in Australia has been working as a volunteer in her church and they have now offered her a paid position doing some graphic design and admin for them. She deserves the break and this allows her to get paid doing something she loves for the church she loves. A win win for them all.

I could easily do a rant here or on another post  but I tend to go a bit too far and know I’d upset some people and some may be regulars here and I wouldn’t want to lose them. 🙂
Things that have p***ed me off in the news this week are : people complaining about being short of money, parents thinking its their right to have paid child care, the miners strike anniversary, public sector pay.  You name it .. it’s all p***ed me off.
My answer to them – ah skip that… I’m not in the mood for a rant at the moment…

Anyway – back to normality – Orange Wednesday this week was Need for Speed. A bit of Fast and Furious clone but far more exciting and also has better cars. Cars to drool over…and some seriously heart in mouth moments in the chases.
We also had the opportunity to go to Cardiff to see the Captain America preview but decided against it. It would have cost more in fuel and parking that waiting a week and watching it via Orange Wednesday!

Ashley came for a short time on Friday, a quick play on his apps on my Nexus then a walk around the local town whilst Grandad was at the doctor’s. Then it was off to nursery. He’s such a popular little man, kiddies come up to him and hug him and call out to him.

camelia, orange wednesday

Piccies this week:

  • My Camelia is in flower already – I didn’t post a picture of them until May last year!!
  • Orange Wednesday.
  • Ashley trying to escape from the car outside nursery.
  • Text on my orange phone – 2 for 1 Paul Hollywood – oh I don’t think so. I wouldn’t cross the road to see him. Can’t stand him.

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

8 comments on “Week 12 #Project365 – 2014

  1. Im short of money can I moan about it???? No ok……Nice that Ashley is popular and gets hugs. Great DIL has got a job, and good luck with your job hunting.
    How is pregnant DIL doing btw?
    Its amazing how much earlier the flower has bloomed.

    • Sue says:

      You can moan all you like hun..just gets to me that we have to manage on his JSA and paltry savings and some complain at earning good wage..
      Other DIL is doing well. No morning sickness, first scan went well. 🙂

  2. Jaime Oliver says:

    your camelia is beautiful, i have have had some of the same issues its sounds this week. my biggest bug bare is folk thinking they are owed a living .. *steps down from the soap box*

    Fantastic news for your DIL xx

  3. That camelia looks fab! I want one! Lol to the text! :0

  4. TheBoyandMe says:

    The cammelia is gorgeous, I can’t believe they’re out already!

    Thanks for linking up to Project 365.

  5. Erica Price says:

    Your camelia is out early. Hope this week is a better week for you.

  6. I had a week upset folk wasn’t my intention they didn’t understand .
    So I cut my losses .and now I’m happier

  7. jennypaulin says:

    if you wanted to rant you should, its your blog afterall 🙂
    Ashley looks such a little dude in your photo and it is lovely that he has friends who are pleased to see him.
    well done to your DIL too great news x

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

