Week 11 #Project365 – 2014

A better week – I had two wins – Woo Hoo – A case of Border biscuits, I chose the Black Forest cookies and they are LUSH!!!! I also won a canvas from Canvas Designs via Zoe at Mama Geek. It was really hard to choose a photo – should I have one of grandson or one of the boys’ weddings’. I shortlisted 2 of Ashley, 2 of oldest son’s wedding and 2 of youngest son’s wedding. We eventually decided on one of oldest son and DIL.
When I saw the shoutout for the  Canvas Designs campaign I added my blog details and thought I hadn’t been chosen so went on to enter quite a few from blogs I already follow. When I searched for ‘canvas’ in my emails it bought back 2 emails; one from Mama Geek and one inviting me to the campaign.. I had missed it in my inbox..BUM…. Can’t wait to see the canvas – picture next week!!

Orange Wednesday this week was Ride Along – a comedy police caper. It was very funny, Kevin Hart wants to marry Ice Cube’s sister and also want to join the police, so detective Ice Cube takes him on a ride along with a few set ups along the way. We really enjoyed it, a film to disengage your brain for and just go along with it!

On one of our walks we came across some very odd topiary in a garden – there are actually 3 of these what I assume are bears??? Quite scary!!

When shopping this week hubby picked up a red cabbage, it’s one of our favourite veg. I chopped it up with some apple, onion and a glass of red wine (well actually ginger and orange mulled red wine) popped it all in the slow cooker for a few hours. I managed to get 12 good portions out of it and it tastes rather fab!!

Grandson’s Mummy has the weekend off so no babysitting duty for us this week but he and daddy paid a visit on Friday. He loves having his photo taken and I showed him how to take a selfie with my Nexus7!!

red cabbage, topiary, orange wednesday,
Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

14 comments on “Week 11 #Project365 – 2014

  1. Those biscuits sound good #365

  2. Sarah says:

    Lovely photos. Red cabbage is so photogenic, sound delicious too. Love the topiary, mice?

  3. Well done on those wins! That topiary looks fab! #Project365

  4. Leanne (@suggys.co.uk/Leanne) says:

    Yay congrats on winning the Canvas!.. I sooo need a new one 🙂 #project365

  5. Jaime Oliver says:

    yay well done honey on your wins!! i have to say i think thats the oddest tree i have ever seen! xx

  6. Ickle Pickle says:

    My mummy reviewed a canvas, she was really pleased with it, it’s beautiful x Congratulations!

  7. Well done on the wins that’s very exciting! Sounds like the film was good fun too. That topiary looks enormous!

  8. emmysmummy says:

    Those cookies look delicious

  9. jenny paulin says:

    Ashley looks different in the seflie photo – more grown up somehow, it always makes me smile if I find one of my boys on my phone.
    well done on the wins and you ahve reminded me that i need to do the draw on my canvas comp – so you never know you might have won agian!!
    and that topiary is huuuge!!
    xx

  10. AK says:

    ohhh cookies i think i have to go to the shop to get some now! well done to your wins!

  11. Erica Price says:

    Well done on the wins. I’ve been trying to win a canvas too without success. Loving the topiary picture.

  12. well done on the wins, look forward to seeing a pic of the canvas. I really like your pic of the red cabbage, something very different. They look like big topiary bushes.

  13. I so understand what you mean about choosing a picture for a canvas…well done on your win and I hope it looks good.

  14. TheBoyandMe says:

    Love that bit of topiary, people can be so creative. Ashley is looking so grown-up again.

    Thanks for linking up to Project 365.

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

