#Project365 26/52

A quiet week for us. Other than the cinema and food shopping I’ve hardly been out. I tidied the garden, worked my way through more of our son’s belongings. There are 2 large boxes of clothes, including about 50 t-shirts! Some were taken to the charity shop and he’ll have to decide which others he wants to keep and we’ll take them with us when go ‘down under’ for the wedding.

I took advantage of the good weather and took some photos of the moon. I set up my mini tripod and turned off the outside lights. The first few shots were not good, I changed the auto settings and scene settings on the camera and still no joy. I popped back indoors and looked up how to take moon photos. I set my camera to manual and changed the settings as close as I could to what was recommended. The closer picture was the result. I’m really chuffed with it as my camera is not a DSLR. (I have a Panasonic TZ8 which is a classed as a Super Zoom Digital Camera).

We had a lovely time at our local park and Ashley sat on the roundabout on his own for the first time. Plus as Grandad was with it also meant we could have a proper go on the see-saw!
Ashley also loved dodging bubbles, he wouldn’t blow any but giggled when he saw them disappear!

26-52Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

4 comments on “#Project365 26/52

  1. Jaime Oliver says:

    fantastic shots, the moon one is just beautiful x

  2. jenny paulin says:

    the full moon shot is really good! and i cant believe you managed to sort out 50 tee shirts – how many tops does one man need??? lol x x

  3. I love the picture of Ashley with his Grandad on the seasaw – very sweet and well done for taking such a fab moon photo.

  4. love the moon picture, can almost see the man smiling…lol. We use to sit behind the kids when they were wee on the see saw as well, any excuse to play in the park. draw the line at roundabouts, Im giddy enough without that

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

