#Project365 22/52

I had a job interview on Wednesday, a team leader role and I have all the skills to do the job. I’m also in (Probably) a unique position that it is an outsourcing company and I was outsourced in my last job, so know what it’s like pleasing your own and your clients management teams.
The interview went fairly well and they’ll be letting me know sometime next week if I’m successful or not..so fingers crossed. It will be good to be employed again, it’ll be 3 years in July since I was made redundant.

Also on Wednesday we went to Cardiff to see Eddie Izzard. Front row seats…..  He was very funny but alas not as funny as his warm up – Michael Mittermeier or indeed as funny as Rhod Gilbert!

On thursday we decided to book tickets to see Lee Evans who’s performing in Cardiff. I checked hubby’s shift pattern and applied for tickets on 30th November. I checked the confirmation page and noticed it’s not November 2013 but November 2014!! I had to work out hubby’s shift pattern for next year (he works 4 on and 4 off so it gets complicated!!) and then reapplied for tickets to match a day when he’s not working!!

Pictures this week – a couple of Eddie, Molly the cat, washing basket and garden flowers.

22-52
Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

9 comments on “#Project365 22/52

  1. I really like the photos, I’ve seen many comics but never Eddie Izzard, Rhod Gilbert however is brilliant

  2. Shell Louise says:

    Good luck with the job 🙂

  3. Susan says:

    Good luck with the job interview. I can’t believe they are selling tickets for something in November next year. I’m flat out working out what I’m doing next week

  4. lauracymft says:

    Good luck! I love Lee Evans. We saw him years ago and I just love how animated he gets!

  5. jenny paulin says:

    good luck with the job – will be strange goign back to work though i am sure.
    I love Rhod Gilbert he is a very funny man and I would love to see him live. x

  6. Jaime Oliver says:

    beautiful pictures, i am crossing fingers and toes for you 🙂

  7. Fingers crossed for the job – do let us know.

  8. redrosemummy says:

    Love the washing basket shot, such a clever use of the shadow. Good luck with the interview.

  9. I like the wash basket shadow shot as well, I a not a comedian lover, just dont find most of them funny. Glad you realised your mistake now and not later this year. Cat looks nice and cool

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

