272/366 Surprise package

Yestrday the postie dropped a package through the door. I have a couple of prizes outstanding but those would be bigger than a jiffy bag. I opened it to find a Catalan Cuisine cookbook inside. There was also a letter from Easyjet apologising for the delay in the runner up prize! I didn’t know I’d won it so it was a lovely surprise!

I entered a competition they ran for bloggers to post a Tapas recipe – mine was Green Beans and Tomato Tapas and they added it to their competion page.  I’m really chuffed that little old me won even a runner up prize as most others featured on their competition page were from food bloggers.

If you’d like to see more recipes click RECIPES

Check out my other Project 366 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 366 badge over there on the right.

13 comments on “272/366 Surprise package

  1. love to get surprise packages through, just worries me when you dont know you won them that you wont know when they dont turn up and the post office have lost hem.

  2. Aww congratulations! I love winning a prize or two, brightens up my week when they arrive 🙂

  3. Susan says:

    Well done you. What a lovely surprise

  4. Ooo well done! Can’t beat a good surprise in the post!

  5. Great surprise! Got to get busy now, trying out the recipes!

    • Sue says:

      I’ll definetely be trying some of the recipes. It’ll be a good read through it at first as there is a lot about the hisotry of catalan cuisine throughout the book.

  6. @1978rebecca says:

    Welldone! What an exciting surprise.

  7. What a fab surprise, your recipe looks yummy (and nice and easy!) x

  8. jenny Paulin says:

    excellent work on winning! and its always lovely to receive a surprise parcel in the post x

  9. Erica Price says:

    Well done! Looks like an interesting (and rather challenging) book.

  10. TheBoyandMe says:

    Well done you! I love surprise parcels like this, even better that it’s a prize from a surprise win. Also love tapas so I hope you have fun creating something taste tingling fantastic with it.

    Thanks for linking up

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

