10Q: Life’s Biggest Questions – Answered By You – 2012

I can’t believe it’s a year since I first blogged about 10Q.  You read that blog post here.  So what is you ask? You join the website and each day it asks you a life question that you answer. Your replies can be public if you want them to be, I prefer to keep them to myself. You save your responses and at the end your answers are then kept in the vault for a year. Just before the next one you are emailed with your responses so you can review them.
Of course when this time comes around it takes you a little by surprise and it makes interesting reading.  You can read more about it here http://doyou10q.com/

So what was happening in my life a year ago? Here is a small extract! (I’m not including all questions as some of the answers were VERY personal)

Q1 – Describe a significant experience that has happened in the past year.  Grandson was 9 months and just crawling, Oldest Son had to move as his landlord was bankrupt. Youngest son was thinking of moving out.

Q2 – Is there something that you wish you had done differently this past year? Should have taken more care of my health – Year on and still the same!!

Q4 – Describe an event in the world that has impacted you this year – I couldn’t think of anything other than the recession and felt quite positive about finances around the world getting better.

Q6 – Describe one thing you’d like to achieve by this time next year. Why is this important to you? This is the same as last year. I would like to get a decent job. It has been a difficult task so far. Many companies are cutting headcount or want experience/qualifications I don’t have. Nothing has changed..still out of work and companies still holding back on recruitment.

Q10 – When September 2012 rolls around and you receive your answers to your 10Q questions, how do you think you’ll feel? What do you think/hope might be different about your life and where you’re at as a result of thinking about and answering these questions? My wish was for a job, a good income and a decent holiday. (sounds selfish I know…) I’ve none of them!!

So how do I feel a year on? Although still job hunting and still unfit and still overweight, I’m reasonably happy, Oldest boy and his GF are happy and they are doing a grand job of raising Ashley. Oldest boy has changed jobs and done some contracting. Although that went belly up with him moving back home at a moments notice!! It has made him assess his life and he’s off to Australia to see his Ozzie GF and work there for a while.
Hubby has been off work since March with a long-term illness and hopefully will be put on a healthier road to recovery soon.. I certainly hope so as his company has decided he’s come to the end of his discretionary sick pay. Thank goodness we still have a little savings!!

Why don’t you give a go? You can find out more here: http://doyou10q.com/

I have not been asked to blog about this – I have found it an interesting and revealing excerise that I hope you’ll find interesting too.

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

