209/366 Grey Hydrangea?

I forgot I had downloaded the Powercam App on my iPod and rediscovered it yesterday after it popped up for an update.  I took a few photos of my hydrangea.

The picture of day is this one that uses the colour splash feature. By picking the green leaves it washes out all other colour making the flowers grey. I wouldn’t mind it looking this.. What do you think?

Colour splash focused on green leaves

Here are some others I took using the colour splash, swirl and colour explosion. (oh and I’ve learned how to exclude the above from the gallery.. Go Me!!!

Check out my other Project 366 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 366 badge over there on the right.

3 comments on “209/366 Grey Hydrangea?

  1. you might be on to a new plant colour here, look good to me

  2. That looks great, I must check it out!

    • Sue says:

      You know the grey is a camera trick??(or is your comment tongue in cheek??) Powercam is a good app and has lots of funny and quirky effects to try out..

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

