196/366 Mum could you iron a couple of shirts?

Our youngest son is currently working in Chester and comes home every 2 weeks or so.  He moved out of our home last December and still had some shirts in one of our drawers.  When he came home yesterday he asked me if I could iron the ‘couple’ of shirts that were in the draw.. mmmm ‘couple’ my eye! There were 8 shirts and a t-shirt in there!! One of them he couldn’t even remember having!

And yes – that is a ghostbuster one on top!!

Check out my other Project 366 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 366 badge over there on the right.

8 comments on “196/366 Mum could you iron a couple of shirts?

  1. and were you soft enough to iron them for him??? I was a horrible mother and my children started doing their own ironing at 12 years old.

    • Sue says:

      If he had bought with him I wouldn’t have done them. He has a limited time home at the weekend and lots of friends, us and his brother to catch up with so I didn’t mind.
      It’s the only thing I can’t get hubby to either. Can’t complain though as he’s willing to do almost everything else.

  2. Awww, how lovely that you still iron for him 🙂

    • Sue says:

      I wouldn’t normally..but he only has friday evening, Saturday and then Sunday morning back down here. It’d be a different story if he had bought them with him!!

  3. But as a mum, you still did it for him. I would have done the same 🙂

  4. Notmyyearoff says:

    This actually sounds just like my cousin! She used to come home with all her laundry from Uni for her poor mum 🙂

    • Sue says:

      If he had bought them with him he’d have taken them back in the same state! These were in the wash when he left home and dumped in a drawer as he didn’t think he’d want them for a while. His new job needs him in ‘business’ dress so he needed the white ones.

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

