192/366 Raindrops

When I went to our garage earlier I noticed all the raindrops on our conifer plants. I went back in and grabbed my camera, set it on macro zoom and took some snaps. I’d like to show you 3 of them.

The first one shows the hundreds of raindrops still sitting on the plant.

The second one show the central stem which I thought was brown until I uploaded the picture and realised it was a raindrop – perhaps I should have put my glasses on!!

The third one and my picture of the day you cansee reflections of one of my other conifers in the raindrops. This shot is supposed to be turned 90degrees to the right to get it to the right orientation but I think it looks better as it is.

192/366 Picture of the Day

Check out my other Project 366 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 366 badge over there on the right.

14 comments on “192/366 Raindrops

  1. look on the bright side of life, the rain is giving fab photo opportunities

  2. Love this! It’s just so fresh! 🙂

  3. Erica Price says:

    Lovely shots – very arty. Love the way you’ve captured the drops.

    • Sue says:

      Thanks Erica. I couldn’t resit taking these, the conifer looked so pretty with the tiny drops on them. Macro and Macro zoom are well used on my camera!

  4. Nikki Thomas says:

    Wow those are amazing! I really want a proper camera one day to be able to take shots like that!

    • Sue says:

      Thanks Nikki. My camera is nothing ‘posh’ it’s not a DSLR. I use a Panasonic TZ8, it’s classed as a super compact so you have a bit of manual settings. These were taken with the macro setting. You’ll find the more pictures you take the better you’ll become. SOme are lovely accidents too, like the last one with reflections of other plants in the drops.

  5. Helen says:

    Great shots… you have captured the rain drops wonderfully.

  6. I was going to ask what camera you had (see you;ve already answered though): these shots are awesome!

  7. Everyone has already said it, but fantastic close up shots. Never seen anything quite like it for close up focus.

  8. Jenny paulin says:

    Wow! These photos are absolutely stunning! They make the rain look amazing even though we have all had enough of it!

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

