183/366 and 184/366 Half way point of #Project366

Woo here we are at the half way point. (well ok I started at day 10 so still have a few to go officially!!)

The first piccie is my Grandson Ashleyeating breakfast and eating my first attempt of making Bakestones with Almond Breeze Milk.. I dropped my bakestone a couple of months ago and split in half. I don’t like the ones you can buy as they are too thin. My old one was made by my uncle in a foundry and was cast iron. It’s was over 40 years old!! So I now have to try making bakestones (like pikelets) and welshcakes in a heavy frying pan.

The first ones were bit over done..tasted lovely, very fluffy and light. Ashley scoffed them with vigour along with his dried apricots and prunes.. yeah I know some of you will say ‘yergh’ but they are SO good for you.

Second Piccie is of my Foodies100 Almond Breeze competition entry that I’ve got pretty much perfect!   If you want to see the recipe go here: Breakfast Bakestones.

Check out my other Project 366 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 366 badge over there on the right.

2 comments on “183/366 and 184/366 Half way point of #Project366

  1. ooo I love the look of that breakfast – yum!

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

