179/366 Another spider and his web

I’m a bit obsessed with snapping spiders and their webs. Hubby called me out to the garden to show me this one.  I grabbed my camera and selected the macro function and snapped away.

I was amazed to see the web come out so well.  I then changed settings to Macro Zoom and took a closer photo. I’m really pleased with these 2 shots as I’ve had problems getting the web to show up in some other photos I’ve taken.

Spider taken with Macro Zoom

Spider taken with Macro AF setting

Check out my other Project 366 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 366 badge over there on the right.

4 comments on “179/366 Another spider and his web

  1. Spiders freak me out but they do make beautiful webs 🙂 Great pics!

  2. Spiders are beautiful. So are their webs but I love the mottled markings on garden spiders – so often we don’t notice these things but your pictures really let you see it – great shots!

  3. Jessica says:

    The first one turned out really well! I love how clear the web is. I also love looking at spiders and their webs…they are always so beautiful and fascinating!

  4. TheBoyandMe says:

    Eeeek, spiders! My garden is covered in the things!

    Thanks for linking up

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

