25/366 My 2 favourite photos from our London trip

Well they say to get some good shots you have to take lots of photos. I took 100 photos in 2 days.

When I got my camera battery recharged I got the photos I’d taken uploaded to my laptop. Hubby joined me and we reviewed them together.

The first one is of the Shard.  It was taken from the top of the bus and we were moving at the time! It was taken at the corner of London Bridge Road and Tooley Street. The shot consists of the Shard, cranes, part of a sculpture on the corner and along with a lamp-post they all seem to be converging to a point outside the photo.

The second favourite is of Piccadilly Circus. Again taken from the top of the bus and moving!! I couldn’t quite get enough of the lights in at first and had to twist around in my seat and I fired off a couple of shots in the hope that I captured something useful.  It may not be straight but I think it adds to its charm. I also think it’s ironic that there are busses in the top advertisement.

10 comments on “25/366 My 2 favourite photos from our London trip

  1. Cara says:

    Love the perspective of your first one.

  2. I just love watching these building go up, thanks x

  3. louisejedwar says:

    Great pic of the Shard! x

  4. stunning photos! I live in London but find these sites always so fascinating! hope you enjoyed LND

    • Sue says:

      Thank you. Glad you like the photos. (Hope you looked at all the ones I posted last week).
      Not been to London since my boys were young so at least 12 years! The Big Bus was a great way to spend the day and see the sights. Hubby had never seen the Houses of Parliament up close. Hopefully will be able to afford another trip soon.

  5. We tried to count how many floors the shard had the other week, I gave up half way it was making my eyes go funny. I love your photos, I live near London and adore the city 🙂

  6. clairelouise says:

    I don’t live far from there and have watched that building being built from day one, wow how its coming along. x

  7. Great view on the first. The Shard is stating to look really good, isn’t it?

    • Sue says:

      Thanks for your comment. Not being from London I hadn’t actually heard of it until we joined the bus tour. It is really impressive though.

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

