Week 1 #Project365 – 2014

Here we are at the start of the third year. I’m going to do the same as last year. One post a week that will have one or more pictures taken during the week.

1st – Orange Wednesday – We decided to see The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. It has some good funny moments but it’s also about making the most of your life. A film that makes you think about doing more with your own life. You can see some of plot line denouements from a mile away but still a film to enjoy – 8/10.

2nd – Hubby still poorly, he couldn’t concentrate on anything much today and didn’t have the energy to go dishwasher hunting. (Our current one has a broken catch and not worth repairing). He managed to get a late afternoon appointment at the Doctor’s and is now on anti-biotics. They are working well and he looks and feels a lot better.

3rd – We had Ashley for the day. This means Peppa Pig on constantly in the background. He bought his Koala with him and ended up lying on the floor cuddling the Koala and Winnie the Pooh. He also liked watching Nanna play Candy Crush!

4th – I’m fed up with our Roberts Dab radio in the kitchen, it only picks up one station and I can’t bear not having access to Radio 2. We popped out to look for one, Sainsburys had a Pure 1 for £60. I checked online and saw that Currys had the same for £55, I asked if they would price match and the answer was no.
We made our way to Currys but the radio was out of stock. No offer of ordering it for me, just a suggestion to order online myself – but that means paying delivery charge.. Grr..
Tesco is next door and they had the radio in stock but at £65, I asked them if they could price match either Sainsburys or Currys and again the answer was no.. Don’t these shops want my custom? FFS losing a sale for the sake of £5? I’ll be looking online later and will probably find a better price than all of them.

We took down the Christmas Decorations after lunch, the living room looks so much lighter now that the tree is down.

Week 1

Week 1

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

22 comments on “Week 1 #Project365 – 2014

  1. Hope your hubby gets better! Good luck with your radio hunt.

  2. Nikki Thomas says:

    Aw cute photo with the koala. I quite fancy that film so may try and see it next year.

  3. amanda walsh says:

    Love orange Wednesdays! I like to shop around for all my stuff but it is disappointing the number of stores that don’t offer to price match, unless you order online!

  4. Good to hear about Walter Mitty – sounds like it would be a good watch. Sounds like you’ve had a full on week already. Hope hubby is feeling better. Love that 3rd photo, just lovely :)

  5. Jaime Oliver says:

    i have been sat on the fence over the secret life of walter mitty but i think i might need to go now and see it xx

    • Sue says:

      I was like that too. We saw the extended trailer a while ago. Went with an open mind. There are some very funny moments but it’s mainly about not taking chances. I’d go see it again. :)

  6. moors-mummy says:

    Hello, I’m new to Project 365 so look forward to seeing what your pictures will be of and getting to discover some new blogs!

  7. TheBoyandMe says:

    That’s appalling that they wouldn’t price match! Lovely photo of Ashley.

    Thanks for linking up to Project 365.

  8. Joanne Blunt says:

    Customer service is terrible in some of the bigger stores. I hope your hubby is feeling better now.

  9. jennypaulin says:

    oh Soosie you swearing made me laugh – i never expected you to curse lol!! i hope you get your radio at a good price – how frustrating though!!
    Your poor hubby i hope he is felling better now. and Peppa Pig is a common occurance here too. x

  10. Honey Mommy says:

    I hope your husband continues feeling better and you can go get a new dishwasher! I know when mine broke I realized just how many dishes a family of 5 can produce in a day!

    Also good luck getting the radio you want!

  11. Fab photos! Our dishwasher door latch broke last week, we have ordered a part that costs, I think about £17. Can’t afford a new dishwasher as we are saving up for a new cooker as that is going to be broke soon, it doesn’t heat up past 150 degrees!

    • Sue says:

      Oh dear..cooker more expensive too..
      A new catch wouldn’t help on ours..all the bits that the screws go into have broken off so the door and the inner panel is now held together with duck tape!

  12. Erica Price says:

    Must admit I was a bit put off Walter Mitty by the fact that it’s Nicholas Cage as I’m not that keen on him as an actor. Might wait until it comes on Sky Box Office. Good luck with the radio & dishwasher shopping.

  13. Blooming big corporate companies can do what they like :( I must use the Orange Wednesday thing having been a Orange customer for the last two years!

  14. companies always use to price promise as long as a) it was within a certain distance and b) it was in stock. Use to spend a lot of my day phoning other stores if people came in with a price promise claim.
    Love the pic of Ashley playing happily.
    Yes we both ended up at GP for antibiotics this week as cold not going, certainly seems to have worked.
    Glad you are doing another year.

  15. I like to take advantage of Orange Wednesday too and we go most weeks.
    The pic of Ashley with his toys is lovely :) x

  16. redrosemummy says:

    I liked the trailer for Walter Mitty so glad you enjoyed it.

  17. I thought i’d be sad taking the tree down but I’m loving have the extra space again!

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

