#Project365 35/52

Another quiet week for me. I’ve been spending time planning our big trip.. only 3 weeks to go!!

I’ve done a fair bit of cooking this week.  When we do a weekly shop at Morrisons I always pick up some pork ribs and planned to cook them as usual with a sticky bbq marinade. But I caught up with last week’s Nigel Slater programme and he cooked some ribs simply with just onion, carrot, celery and stock, nothing else – just keep it simple. So I made the Pork Rib Ragu for next day and it was bliddy delicious!! Enough left to top a baked spud for my lunch the next day.
Hubby asked me to make a pineapple upside down cake. I also had about a quarter pack of creamed coconut in the fridge so I chopped that up and added it to the sponge mixture. It was rather yummy..I’ll make it again and do a better job of glazing the pineapple next time so I can add the recipe and have a better picture to add.

Hubby’s shift pattern means we can do ‘Orange Wednesday’ again for a few weeks. This week we saw ‘The Lone Ranger’. It’s had mixed reviews but we thought it was good. Very entertaining and funny – plus of course it has Johnny Depp in it..

Thursday we popped to see our oldest son as we’d not seen them for nearly 2 weeks. He’s been putting in a bit of overtime recently and looked rather tired. They can’t decide whether to save for a ‘normal’ holiday or to save to go to Oz to see his brother. I think the cost of the Oz trip will put him off!!

On Friday I looked after Ashley, we went shopping for some cropped trousers for my holiday but ended up buying a cardi-coat ready for the colder days. I also bought hubby a red tie ready for the wedding.  We had fun at lunch time as Ashley discovered he could put Hula Hoops on his fingers.  He’s also got quite fond of throwing anything he can get his hands on.  He also tried scooting along the floor on a small wicker box I have (it’s about 10in X 6in), he thought it was hysterical and I laughed so much I cried!

I was pleased to see the Camelia buds starting to show. I’m fascinated that the buds start now and grow all winter, survive the cold, frost and snow and bloom around the end of April.

camelia, hula hoops, ragu, pineapple cake

Check out my other Project 365 pictures so far.

If you’d like to read more about the project please click on the 365 badge

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

5 comments on “#Project365 35/52

  1. I am loving that bud photo, so clear and the focus is bang on.

  2. jenny paulin says:

    your mentions of food made me peckish! and seeing Ashely with the hula hoops on his fingers made me smile because daddy taught Jenson to do that at the weekend! x

  3. hula hoops were only ever made to go on fingers. I love the kids when you find them so funny that you have to laugh and laugh at them. Pineapple upside down cake, yum yum

  4. TheBoyandMe says:

    Love the detail of the Camellia bud.

    Thanks for linking up to Project 365.

You are welcome to comment - what do you think?

